Reviews and comments  -   Tell us about your condo rental experience

Marc Berube November 17 2019                                                  ✮

 Details

There are many reasons Torre Malibu deserves 5 stars in my opinion. Besides a location and view second to none, the staff is super accommodating and friendly which gives the overall location a great energy. Room was spotless and cleaning staff extra friendly and efficient. Front desk staff could not be more pleasant or helpful. Even the night time security guard chats with you and looks out for everyone's safety. Location is so convenient to all that Zona Romantica has to offer.

Answer November 18 2019

Hi Mark, always a pleasure to have you here. See you again soon.

Keith Franco November 13 2019                                                    ✮✮✮✮✮

 

Everything was great from the time we got there till the time we left everything was so clean and the view was amazing

Answer November 13 2019

Thank you for taking the to post a review and see you again soon.

Andriy Ahapov November 6 2019                                                     ✮✮✮✮✮

 

We didn't plan to stay there, but when we arrived to PV our previous booking on another website turned out to be a scam, so within 30 mins we were able to find this place and WE WERE SO EXTREMELY HAPPY ABOUT THAT. We were staying in 302, and the unit is absolutely great: perfect condition, ACs in both rooms, sparkling clean. The common areas are extremely good, and safety is superior -- with the cameras and the locked entrance on a keypad. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff that works there is very helpful, knowledgeable, friendly. During two last days of our stay the hot water was off, because of some issues with the heater in the building, but I believe this is a one off, and not something which would repeat in future (on the other hand, the cold water is actually not that cold, so we were able to shower) )))) The elevator might behave weird from time to time, trying to close the doors too fast, but this is also a minor thing, not really impacting your stay. Personally we would come back to Boana when we are in PV, this is one of the BEST accomodations in the old town, and a real gem. Worth every cent.

Answer November 6 2019

Hi Andriy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The hot water problem was caused by recirculation pump that died. As you say, this should not happen again since we bought a new heavy service pump and a spare one in case. So sorry for the inconvenience. As for the elevator, if everything goes as plan, it will be changed next summer for a new one of bigger size. Looking forward hosting you again. Jean-Claude

Andrew Shroyer November 4 2019                                                ✮✮✮✮✮

 

The staff are absolutely splendid. Always helpful and concerned about guest needs and comfort, and chosen for bilinguality. The security system, with cameras in place and a security guard on staff through the night, is a good feature. I enjoyed my stay in 603, which had been newly renovated. The owner had put in place some lovely potted plants, I assume to commemorate the renovation, and the decor and color choices in the unit were quite pleasing. My only real complaint was the position of the TV in the living room. (Yes, one wants to stay in and watch TV during the hot part of the day sometimes. You can't watch the ocean constantly, however lovely the view.) One has to sit bolt upright to watch the TV, as it is set on a table, rather than mounted higher in the room, so that one could lay on the couch in a "natural" reclining position to watch it... Would a mounting bracket for the wall cost that much more? Anyway, apart from my little rant about the TV in 603, I think BTM is a very good find for accomodation in old PV!

Answer November 6 2019

Thanks Andrew for the great review, we will pass your suggestion to the owner of the unit.